Wednesday, June 18, 2014

C_RC_- Adieux

Year: 2014
Quality: 320kbps
1. Untitled 1
2. Love Song
3. Slowdance
4. Untitled 2
5. Replacement Parts
6. Untitled 3
7. Surface Area
8. Sistine Chapel
9. Untitled 4
10. Life Etiquette
11. Blocked Out
12. Untitled 5
13. Harsh Consonants
14. Semblance
15. Ides of March
"Released one year after we dissolved Cerce, this was the last material we wrote and recorded for said band. These songs were written between 2012 and 2013, some of which were performed live with very different forms than the way in which they are currently shown. This was an incredibly stressful record to work on, filled with self-consciousness and general bitter feelings, hence the absurdly long delay. The vocalist of Cerce is not featured on this recording (no vocal tracks ever existed in the first place and lyrics were never completed for 80% of the record; we did not replace any recorded tracks, contrary to popular belief) hence why it has been released under the name C_RC_, because it is missing something that was part of the original configuration and intention. For me personally, this album will never be completed. After spending hours trying to piece things together, it quickly became a matter of trying to solve a puzzle in which components had been explicitly removed from the box and shipped to another continent; this record did not come out as we planned nor would it ever regardless of the amount of time invested into it, and that's okay. The final result is something honest, organic, and unforced."