Saturday, February 22, 2014

Song Premiere: Fever Dreams- Failure

Fever Dreams and Toxicbreed's Funhouse are extremely excited to bring you a brand new single off the bands upcoming album entitled “Life Has Departed”. After their 2012 effort “As Above, So Below” the band has gone through a handful of changes, the most significant being the departure of their singer. Vocal duties now taken over by the bassist (Andrew) and drummer (Jordan), Fever Dreams will continue as a three piece band.

In November of 2013 the band entered the studio with Taylor Young (Nails / Twitching Tongues) to oversee the recording/production process while giving mastering duties to Brad Boatright of Audiosiege. The album will see a summer release on vinyl by European label Sell Your Soul Records and on cassette from Australian label Whitewinter Records. Life Has Departed does not have a scheduled American release at this time. Album artwork was done by Derek Setzer.


Life Has Departed Tracklisting:
 1. Stillbirth
2. Failure
3. Dreg Of Life
4. Ovis
5. Blinding Light
6. Of Nothing
7. Disease

In the meantime enjoy the bands first single entitled “Failure” off their forthcoming album. Failure features guest vocals from Todd Jones of Nails / Carry On fame.