Thursday, March 1, 2012

REVIEW: War Hound- Colder Than Ever LP

If you have been living under a rock for the past year or two I’ll give you a quick summary of the band. Based out of Chicago, IL, War Hound consists of Ronnie Vinal, Jon Ortiz, Nico LaCorcia, Sean Inacio, and Sergio Mendoza Jr. The band plays an aggressive style of hardcore similar to the likes of Biohazard, Fury Of Five, and Dmize.

War Hound have finally wrapped up their eagerly awaited LP entitled “Colder Than Ever”. This is the bands debut LP on the long time running I Scream Records (Life Of Agony, Madball, Trapped Under Ice). Taking a wide range of influences and bringing it into a sound that they harnessed themselves, War Hound draw from all over on Colder Than Ever.

LP features 11 brand new tracks and is due out this April. I might sound biased since I’ve been a fan of the band for a long time, but I’m presently surprised with this LP as a whole. Dudes have drastically stepped their game up on song structure and lyrically.

Also, it’s amazing to see longtime members of the Hardcore community like Stikman taking time out of their schedule to drop a few lines on a new bands album.

Do yourself a favor and buy a copy of this album when it’s released this April.

1. Blue
2. Colder Than Ever (Ft. Tom Of Unfinished Business)
3. No Love
4. Cut Short
5. The Realness (Ft. Shane And Luke Of The Killer)
6. Vibe (Ft. Colin Of Twitching Tongues)
7. Pariah (Ft. Stikman Of Fury Of Five)
8. Die Slow
9. Big Brother (Ft. Senta Of Numb And Dave Ta Lose)
10. The Abyss
11. The Other Side